Conference IIMB & TBS – Future of Aviation & Aerospace 2019 – Bangalore, India – AerospaceMBA – 23rd Feb., 2019

In Bengaluru (India), on Feb. 23, 2019, Indian Institute Management Bangalore and Toulouse Business School are organizing the 2nd International Conference on “Future of Aviation and Aerospace 2019” with the support of AerospaceMBA Alumni.

Among the organizations part of the panel discussions: CAPA, Air Vistara, Liebherr Aerospace, Ascendance Flight Technologies, Safetyn, HAL, ATR, iBASEt, GE Aviation, Airbus Bizlab, SopraSteria, SpiceJet, GMR, Recaero, Milanamos, Airbus, Honeywell Aerospace, ADL, MRO Association, Bial…

The conference will start at 9.00 am and will end at 6.00 pm.


  • Panel1: Exploring the state of the Aviation & Aerospace Industry
  • Panel2: Looking to India: Next Growth opportunity
  • Panel3: R&D in the Aviation Sector
  • Panel4: Driving real insights through AM, IoT & Big Data
  • Panel5: Start-ups : Their role & contribution to Aerospace & Aviation Industry
  • Panel6: MRO – The opportunities and challenges
  • Panel7: Redefining Customer Experience
  • Panel8: Managing Talent In The Industry


  • Prof. S. Raghunath @srnathiiimb, @IIM_Bangalore
  • François Bonvalet, Dean of @ToulouseBS, @F_Bonvalet
  • Prof. G. Raghuram, Dean of @IIM_Bangalore
  •  Prof. Christophe Bénaroya @CBenaroya,@ToulouseBS
  • Shri Jayant Sinha, Minister of Civil Aviation, @jayantsinha
  • Mr. Kapil Kaul, CEO Indian Subcontinent CAPA, @CAPA_Aviation
  • Mr. Chris Rao, UTC Aerospace Systems, @UTC
  • Mr. Viresh Shah, VP & Country Manager, iBASEt, @iBASEtSolumina
  • Mr. Sanjiv Kapoor, CSCO Vistara, @TheSanjivKapoor, Air Vistara @airvistara
  • Mr. Amber Dubey, Partner & Head of Aerospace & Defence, KPMG, @amberdubey123, @KPMGIndia
  • Mr. Pratyush Kumar, President of BoeingIndia, VP Boeing International, @pratkumar @Boeing_In
  • Mr. Guillaume Huertas, Head of Sales South Asia, ATR, @ATRaircraft
  • Mr. Anantha Agasthya, HAL, @HAL_India
  • Dr. Kota Hari Narayana, ADL
  • N C Agrawal, HAL, @HAL_India
  • Mr. Joël Cadaux, Liebherr Aerospace, @Liebherr
  • Mr. Massod Hussainy, Tata advanced systems, @TaslAero
  • Dr Jitomitra Desai
  • HS Shivakumar, GE Aviation, @GEAviation
  • Mr. Prabhakaran Arunachalam, Honeywell Aerospace, @Honeywell_Aero
  • Mr. Maël Humbert, SopraSteria, @SporaSteria
  • Dr. Samuel Fosso-Wamba, @fowassa, TBS France, @ToulouseBS
  • Mr. Siddhartha Balachandran, AIRBUS BIZLAB, @airbusbizlab
  • Mr. Jean-Christophe Lambert, @JiceLambert, CEO Ascendance, @ascendance_ft
  • Mr. Arnaud Violland, CEO Safetyn, @SAFETYN_Team
  • Mr. Arun Kashyap, VP Engineering & Maintenance, @arun_kashyap, Spice Jet, @flyspicejet
  • Mr. Ashok Gopinath, CEO, GMR, @GMR_Group
  • Mr. Bharat Malkani, MRO Association, @mro_asso
  • Mr. Judikael Ledoridour, Recaero, @Recaero_Group
  • Dr G Shainesh, IIM Bangalore, @IIM_Bangalore
  • Mr. Hari Marar, CEO & MD, BIAL, @BLRAirport
  • Mr. Belson Coutinho, @seancouto, Jet Airways, @jetairways
  • Mr. Christophe IMBERT, @XtofImbert, CEO, Milanamos , @Milanamos
  • Mr. V Ramachandran
  • Mr. Suraj Chetri, Head of HR, AIRBUS, @Airbus
  • Mr. Rahul Taneja, Chief People Officer, @R_Taneja69, Jet Airways, @jetwairways

To register, please click here

More information here

Join the discussion 2 Comments

  • Abhishek Rastradhyaksha says:

    Hello, I registered online and paid the conference fee by credit card but not received any acknowledgement/confirmation yet. Please update. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.